Pretoria National Botanical Gardens

This 76 hectare urban oasis is a pristine getaway situated in the eastern suburbs of South Africa’s administrative capital, Pretoria. The Pretoria National Botanical Garden (NBG) was established in June 1946 when the University of Pretoria granted approval to the Department of Agriculture for the development of a botanical garden on a piece of land that was previously part of the University’s Experimental Farm.

    Share with family and friends